New Releases for 9/20/2011

Every Tuesday, we’ll do a roundup of all the new DVD, video game, and music new releases for the week. Hopefully this can serve as a handy shopping guide for you, and a new way for me to praise/complain about stuff, too! If you see anything missing, let me know at entertainmentfixation@gmail.com

Video Games

  • Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360) – I will not be able to get this for a week or two. This greatly saddens me. That is all.
  • Resident Evil 4 HD (Xbox Games on Demand, PSN) – I’m pretty sure I’ve beaten RE4 at least 6 times now between all the different platforms it’s been on, but I’m totally ready to do it again. Kind of more interested to see how the Code Veronica remake next week turns out, though.
  • Persona 2: Innocent Sin (PSP)
  • Kirby Mass Attack (DS) – It’s weird seeing DS games still being released, but hey, Kirby games are usually good.
  • Burnout Crash (XBLA, PSN)
  • Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns (DS)
  • Tropico 4 (Xbox 360)
  • F1 2011 (Xbox 360, PS3, PC)
  • Dragon Quest Monsters: Joker 2 (DS)
  • Might & Magic: Clash of Heroes (PC)
  • Supremacy MMA (Xbox 360, PS3)
  • Outdoors Unlimited (360, PS3, Wii) – So I only included this because the only description for it I can find is that it “combines fishing, hunting, and camping with RPG elements.” YES PLEASE.
  • Frogger 3D (3DS)
  • Cubixx HD (PSN)

DVDs

  • Bridesmaids – I’ll be checking this one out later in the week, so expect a review sometime soon. I’ve only heard good things, so here’s hoping!
  • Modern Family: Season 2 -Watch Modern Family. Seriously.
  • Castle: Season 3 – My love for Nathan Fillion got me on board with Castle early on, but I kind of fell off in Season 3 after it just became too generic of a cop show. But maybe I’ll give it another shot.
  • Dumbo (Blu-Ray) – For some reason, Disney’s re-releases of its old classics on Blu-Ray just don’t interest me. They don’t seem like they’d benefit much from an HD presentation.
  • The Kennedys
  • Hawaii Five-O: Season 1
  • Set Up – This is a direct-to-DVD movie starring 50-Cent and Bruce Willis. You’re welcome.
  • Raising Hope: Season 1
  • Mike & Molly: Season 1
  • Happy Endings: Season 1 – Happy Endings was probably actually my surprise show of last season. On the surface it looks like a bad Friends rip-off, but it actually delivers some witty dialogue and a great cast that meshes well together.
  • Law & Order LA: The Complete Series

Music

  • Pearl Jam – 20
  • Patton Oswalt – Finest Hour
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

